Skip To Main Content

Main Header Container

Sticky CTA

Landing Nav


Board of Trustees

Steve Coon, Board Chair

Kristie Callais, Vice Chair

Emily Moore, Vice Chair

Yvonne Sandoz Adler, Ph.D., Head of School

Nicole Bouligny Brown, '79 

Michael Broussard

Wayne Brumfield, Ph.D.

Dwain Buller

Mary Charlotte Chandler, RSCJ

Richard Gaiennie

Joe Godchaux

Sheila Haggas

Beth James, '76

Sharon Karam, RSCJ, '62

Matt McConnell

Nicole Morrow

Angela LaGrange-Scott, '89

Lawrence Svendson

Scott Yerger, MD

Through its Board of Trustees, the Academy of the Sacred Heart is accountable to the Society of the Sacred Heart for the ongoing implementation of the Goals and Criteria. The Board’s primary functions include but are not limited to governance policy and fiscal responsibility.

It is the responsibility of the board to elect the Head of School. All members of the Board of Trustees are elected by the Board.

Board of Trustees Standing Committees include: Building & Grounds, Committee on Trustees, Executive, Finance (includes Audit and Investment), Head Support & Evaluation, and Institutional Advancement. The Board of Trustees is the corporate governing body of the School and is accountable to the Roman Catholic Church through the U.S. Provincial of the Society of the Sacred Heart.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for assuring the School lives the Mission as outlined in the Goals and Criteria of Sacred Heart Schools.

Board of Trustees FAQ

Steve Coon, Board Chair

"Over the past thirteen years, I have watched the many achievements and the success of my two children in their time at the Academy and Berchmans.  Witnessing their growth into such well-rounded and goal-oriented young adults and knowing the impact that Sacred Heart has had in their lives, I am inspired to devote my time and efforts into continuing this legacy.  I am honored to be able to give back by serving on the Board of Trustees for three years and as the next board chair to ensure the future of Sacred Heart for the next 200 years."